Who is on the Governance Board

Applications are invited for an independent member of the Board of Governance of the Office of the C&AG. The closing date is 20 November 2017 at 10am.

Board of Governance – Independent Member – Advert

Board of Governance – Independent Member – Candidate Brief

Press Release – Search for Independent Member of JAO Board of Governance – 02.11.2017

The Board currently comprises an independent Chairman, another independent member and the Comptroller and Auditor General.

Mr Peter Price
Chairman of the Board of Governance

Mr Price has had an extensive career in law, politics, and wider public service, including 15 years as a member of the European Parliament, where he served as Chair of the Budgetary Control Committee.

He is currently a non-executive Board Member of the Welsh Audit Office. Previous appointments include as a non-executive Director of Welsh Ambulance Services NHS Trust and a Governor of Thames Valley University

Professor Russel Griggs OBE
Independent Member of the Board of Governance

Professor Griggs is an experienced business professional and has worked in a number of large private businesses as well as in large organisations and projects in the public sector.

He has held a wide range of executive and non-executive roles in private, public, and charitable institutions, including the Lending Standards Board, Scottish Mines Restoration Trust, Marie Curie Cancer Trust and the Audit Committee of the Department of Employment and Learning in Northern Ireland. He is currently a Board member of Audit Scotland and Chair of its Remuneration Committee.

Back to top